Ranger/Druid PvP, WvW Tips Needed

Newage.6970

I’m new to the Ranger profession. I’ve been watching and reading everything I can get to learn. I’ve tried many different builds but the one that has given me the best balance is this: https://en-forum.guildwars2.com/home/leaving?target=http%3A%2F%2Fgw2skills.net%2Feditor%2F%3FvNAQNBjYDbkQFKZx%2BVwhFoaxykgB%2FTLqLVnK3lLz1EAecTgSk%2BcA-jpxHQB%2B7CA4j9HAwRAYklBU2BB4bPAAA

I’ve tried core and Soulbeast but I get run over and I feel too open. I’m looking for any tips to playing Druid or ranger in particular. I’m looking to focus on PvP and WvW.

- What type of gear to run in WvW?

- I have been going into celestial form to heal my team. I than get burned down. Should I keep that for my own protection?

- Should I be using my signets or keep them for the passive?

- When should I be going into melee? Should I be staying in range with LB as long as possible?

- Am I supposed to be playing more support with this type of build or offensive?

Any tips, tricks, or help would be greatly appreciated.

There's a lot of depth to the answers of your questions, so I'll start brief with general ideas and we can flesh it out to more of a deep dive if needed as you gather input and responses from people.

* WvW gear is entirely customizable to what you want to do in WvW and how you want to play. Organized group play, you're looking at full Minstrels burst healing support builds. For roaming, you can build anyway you're comfortable with your own damage dealing and survivability. If you're curious as to what I run when I'm not playing with my organized group: http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vNAQNBjYD7kQFoWQsfFwhFgqFsMJYOTuLXmD+nWUXqNBgH3EokjlG-jVCFABA8AA0U9HrU+twRAohDCAm6GYf/B/UCSwFAAA-w