Core Mastery Points are too few

muon.1630

I created a new account, but I'm a veteran player, so I know how to play this game. I like the core PvE, so that's where I mostly want to be. I don't really care for mastery ranks, I think the only thing I really wanted to have was pact commander so looting is as easy as it can be.

So I’m basically a veteran noob. The problem I’m having right now is the mastery points.

I know there’s 3 different masteries, 2 for open PvE, one for fractals. I know there’s easy MPs in open PvE and moderately easy ones in fractals, but even for them you either need to know your party to ask them to wait or to be somewhat experienced so you can achieve the MPs.

Even the MPs in the open world aren’t that easy to get. 9 are strewn across tyria, they are somewhat simple, I get only 1 for world map completion, but enough exp to fill all masteries twice, a lot are locked behind events which need to be completed as a bigger group and most people have done these events months ago, good luck getting them done.

A new player would be somewhat overwhelmed with all of this.

I’m not sure whether or not it’d be fair to separate fractals from PvE and to make it a whole new mastery. Or if it’d be better to add more MP for open PvE as what new players want is to explore the game. It’s rather easy to add more MPs – you can add Krytan/Ascalon/Maguuma, Shiverpeaks and Orr MPs, tie some MPs to mini dungeons and so on. Stuff one can mostly do alone or world bosses where there’s a bunch of players anyway.