Garden Plot Deeds Disappear? I wanted to Gift, but Can't...

I went in to gift a Garden Plot Deed to a friend today, but since I have bought both the gardens allotted, I no longer have the option to even see it. I was going to spend more money with ya ANET and gift a garden plot to a friend, but you blocked that option by having it not appear as an option for me. Not smart. ;) Give players that option to support you. I've been playing since beta and launch 2012. Gimme some options here. I'm trying, you need to, as well.

Huh. I didn't even think about that. I can appreciate Anet removing items from the trading post if you've already capped out on them -- it would be disastrous to find out after the fact you've bought something you can't use -- but a "gift only" option would be a decent idea.

~ Kovu

I don't believe account upgrades can be gifted. I know you can't gift bank tabs, for example. All Home Instance nodes would count as "account upgrades."

While irritating, I can understand the reasoning behind them: preventing people from spending gems on gifts that cannot be used on account of the receiver already having the maximum number of that upgrade.

I'm in the Account Upgrades tab right now in-game as I post this. I can gift harvesting tools, name change contracts, self style kits, waypoint unlocks, color swatch dyes, etc, etc, but some things I cannot. I'm just not understanding why I can't give the devs money to support the game. Gifting a garden plot could not be used in a way to be detrimental to the game, as far as I know.

From posts in the Account Support sub-forum in the past, the CS Team does not have the tools to remove (some? most?) Account Upgrades from accounts. Thus, it is not possible to gift (said) Account Upgrades, as once sent they are attached to the receiver's account. Nor do they refund those Gem purchases.

Perhaps, some day in the future, they will acquire different tools or policies.

> @"Inculpatus cedo.9234" said: