Raid + Fractal support build needed

Oberwaldmeister.8239

Hey guys,

So I decided to equip my mesmer with ascended gear to have a support class along to my DPS classes.

I noticed that all the support builds have one thing in common: 100% boon duration.

I have to say that I'm completely new to mesmer at all and need every help I can get.

I know that to reach 100% boon duration I need commander's parts and how much depends on the content I'll play(fractals got the mobility potion which gives an extra buff).

But because I don't have that much gold to make 2 different sets (1 fore fracs 1 for raids) I ask if there is a build I could use where I don't have to switch gear/only switch small amount of parts.

I appreciate every advice I can get also for everything besides gear. :)

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Nope. You will have a druid in fractals and raids, so you don't need vitality -there is already someone taking care of everyone's HP .Also, as chrono you have plenty of ways to avoid damage: blocks, aegis (if you use domi/insp), distortion... You don't need vitality, if you take it you will be wasting stats in something useless. It's the same for healing: you won't be a healer, the healer will be the druid (it could be another class to but it's likely that it will be a druid). So if you take healing power you will be wasting stats and making it harder for the druid to heal.

As for toughness: you will have toughness both in raids and fractals, since the gear you need has toughness (commander). But you don't want a lot of it, since in raids if you have a lot of toughness you will be the tank (the one who moves the boss). In raids you will see two type of support chrono: the regular offensive chrono, which uses commander and berserker and has the minimum toughness possible in order to reach 100% BD, and the minstrel chrono, which is a heal/defensive chrono with a lot of toughness that will be the tank.