Has Revenant Changed Since It's Release

Zumi.6384

I started playing a Revenant when they were first introduced, but took a long break before PoF came out. I'm getting back into the swing and I remember loving the idea of my Rev, but the "best" build at the time involved just spamming auto attack. My question is, is there any sort of diversity to Revenant at this point? Is Glint still the only really useful stance?

Definitely answer Lucian's question because that matters and I imagine he or someone else will give you specific feedback on whichever game mode you're hoping to get into. Generally speaking though, rev has seen some pretty fun changes in recent balance patches. Just got trident as a new underwater weapon which is a lot of fun. Off-hand sword also got a re-work and now hits pretty hard and is way more fun to use. It also means you aren't just auto-attacking all day long. The new elite spec is considered to be pretty poor, but its got some fun aspects to it that sometimes get overlooked. Check out Boots Bad Builds for a neat trick with the elite skill and runes of the mad king. As for stances other than Glint, I've seen Shiro get some use lately in pvp, but let Lucian or someone else more knowledgeable than me tell you about what kind of diversity there is for your preferred game mode.