So I would like to talk about something a bit more positive.

Hey everyone,

So this will probably end up being a long form post so I hope you will stick around till the end because I am truly looking for some meaningful conversation about this fantastic game. TLDR at the bottom if you're not interested.

To begin, to much personal backstory:

I started playing Guild Wars right after the launch of Eye of the north. I was late to the party and this was my first real foray into this genera of game but I was instantly hooked. I love a good story and as such franchises like The Elder Scrolls, Guild Wars, and Mass Effect have always been my go to. When Guild Wars 2 was announced I pre-ordered the collectors editon, bought a new computer, fancy new RGB peripherals and buckled down for what I was sure would be thousands of hours of fun. I was totally right. I have loved everything about GW2 since launch and to this day it is still one of my favorite stories. However I am not so disillusioned to believe that it is without flaws. I have read plenty of grievances, filed many of my own, and joined in the frustrated chorus that has popped up here and there. None of this however has ever actually touched my deep rooted love for this game.

A few years into GW2's life I found my self along side two others at the helm of a guild of almost 300 people. Organizing and leading missions in all content and loving every moment of it. To this day I have attended two weddings, one of which I was the best man, and one of which I was the photographer, been to several states and built a core of friends that I will love forever thanks to this game bringing us together. We love to sit around and talk about the good ole days and re-live battle stories from days past that were glorious, and often times hilarious. However nothing lasts forever and shortly after the release of HoT I found myself without this world I had lived in since launch.