Anyone Else With a New MacBook Pro 13" (2018) That Can Share Their Settings For Best Play/FPS

Hi :-) I have been playing GW2 for a couple of months and I am really having fun. Unfortunately, all I have to play it with is my new MacBook Pro (2018, 13", 2.7GH i7 Quad, 16GB RAM, Intel Iris Plus Graphics 655 1536 MB (integrated). Does anyone else have the same/similar that is willing to share their settings (Screen Shot?) for best play/fps? Mine is constantly dropping frames, and sometimes it get very frustrating.

Here's what I have so far and I can get up to 50 Fps (spikes), but it usually keep falling down to 15 Fps, and drops frames during riding around, battle, etc.:

Resolution: 1440 x 900

Refresh Rate: Default

Frame Limiter: 30

DPI Scaling: Off

Animation: Medium

Antialiasing: SMAA Low

Environment: Medium

LOD: Medium

Reflection: None

Textures: Medium

Render Sampling: Native

Shadows: Medium

Shaders: Medium

Post Processing: Low

Character Model Limit: Medium

Character Model Quality: Medium

Ambient Occlusion: On

Best Texture Filtering: Off

Depth Blur: Off

Effect LOD: Off

High-Res Character Textures: Off

Light Adaptation: On

Vertical Syn: On

If anyone has it running better on a similar MacBook Pro, can you share your settings with me?

I have a base model 2018 MacBook Pro Touch Bar. You will definitely have higher frames than me because GW2 has a heavy reliance on upon the processor, and you have a better processor (my i5 vs your i7). However, I have noticed that the 64 bit client is very badly optimized at this point, it seems. I tried the game on the 32 bit client when that was available, and I had a better experience and higher frames than the 64 bit client. You could probably get away with a decently higher frame rate if you put a bootcamp and installed windows on your Mac, and run GW2 on that side! :smile:

• 2 months later...