Sand savant PvP / WVW

Tom Hsiao.9705

I’m quite confused about what’s the point to use sand savant trait anymore since it INCREASE the cool down by 100%!!!????

Never have I seen any skill traits line INCREASE cooldown instead of decrease it!!! And nerf the sand shade uptime from 20 sec to 10 sec in PvP & WVW?????

I didn’t play necromancer for a while and recently decide to play again and realize I can’t even have a sand up 100% of the time and with sand savant trait you’re looking at a huge downtime!!

Perhaps I’m a noob with scourge but seriously what’s the point to select santd savant trait now?? Why do I still see other scourge pick that? Is there something I’m missing or they just pick something up from metabattle without reading the skills?

Personally I didn’t even feel like scourge was even that op why the big nerf? I kill them easily with my elemengalist with diamond skin... they are like roaming free bags. I think every class there is always counter so what’s with big nerf anyways lol!???

It is still a must for wvw because of the size and target increase. The recharge increase just means that you cannot spam f1 as you use to. It takes some getting use to, but you'll get there eventually. Also there has been a shift away from condition scourges, since they also nerfed Dhuumfire to have an icd of 5 seconds. Power is superior to condi now, though many still use the blood support scourge.

> @"Tom Hsiao.9705" said:

> I’m quite confused about what’s the point to use sand savant trait anymore since it INCREASE the cool down by 100%!!!????

> Never have I seen any skill traits line INCREASE cooldown instead of decrease it!!! And nerf the sand shade uptime from 20 sec to 10 sec in PvP & WVW?????

>

> I didn’t play necromancer for a while and recently decide to play again and realize I can’t even have a sand up 100% of the time and with sand savant trait you’re looking at a huge downtime!!

>