Questions about some traits and gear for Reaper (MM, power, PvE)

sutasafaia.4872

Let's just get this out of the way, I know it's not meta, I have zero plans to do anything that requires a meta build and I enjoy/need a more passive build due to hand problems.

Anyway, I finally hit 80 on my first necro and am starting to work on points for unlocking Reaper. It seems there are a couple options and I was curious about which ones would generally be best suited for open PvE. I know more or less anything works to some extent but some options are obviously going to be better than others, and since I have zero experience with any kind of full builds for necro I figured I should get some advice. Due to the aforementioned hand issues I tend to avoid grouping so as to avoid slowing people down, so my goal is to be able to solo as much as possible on my own. I know any setup can 100% but I would like to be able to do more than just mapping, if possible. I particularly enjoy trying to hunt down champs (although I found out the hard way while roaming around PoF for the first time there are definitely some champs I should not have picked fights with while alone).

For Blood: I generally do 1/3/3 when in world events, and 2/3/3 while alone because the move speed increase is nice. However, Reaper brings an interesting alternative of 3/3/3 since you can have chills cause bleeding with x/x/2 in reaper. Is this worth it? It seems like more sustain would be nice but I have no idea how useful that lesser signet of vampirism really is, or how reliable you can get it going. I know you can also dodge roll into some bleeds with mark of evasion but I prefer to save my dodges for dodging as a general rule.

Death: 1/1/1 was what I normally used, but without bone minions (you do replace them with Rise after all) is 1/1/3 better?