Some graphical comments

I know many people don't care about stuff like this, and prefer to talk about loot, or how to min max things, but I do care about mood, and about how the game presents itself.

If you do not care about graphics or weather, or immersion, then this is not the topic for you.

I've been playing the game for around 4 years or so, and I think the game presents a beautiful world, one of the most gorgeous in MMOs since its beginnings. Congrats to the devs on that.

But I feel there are some issues that are really showing that take back from that experience.

Frist of all the fog. I understand it's made to hide how things appear out of nowhere, but by now there has to be a better way to do it in 2019 that with a deep fog that covers anything far away. makes sense on some maps like Orr, but in sunny maps like queensdale, it makes no sense and looks pretty cheap. I hope any new maps find a better way to do it because the world would look much better without so much of that fog.

Second, this might be something pretty specific but still, it could be improved a lot. There is a day/night system, the nights are a bit too bright, but okay, i guess it's that way for easier playability. But what I don't understand is the complete lack of sunset/sunrise. The day/night system is barely noticeable at all. a beautiful sunset where the sky turns yellow/orange/red/pink would look awesome on this already beautiful game. many MMOs use this and it looks amazing, FFXIV, ESO and BDO to name a few. some sunset moments would make the whole day/ight cycle much more evident, since sometimes I'm not really sure what time of the day it is in some maps.