Starting over - What to do?

Iowyn.7140

Hey guys,

So I'm thinking of starting over. Completely. I've played this game a lot, but my last login was years ago. And I must admit, I mostly played GW1 (with my ex). I loved it so much and bought 2 when it released. I hated the fact that I didnt "complete" 1 before I started playing 2 so I never really committed to playing 2. And, I mostly played it with someone else so playing alone was a bit different. But still.. this game is amazing.

I am all in now and I feel kind of overwhelmed with all the stuff that Im reading online. About new expansions and seasons.. Maybe I didnt pay attention very much back then but I have NO idea what those season packages mean. So here are my questions;

Is it a good idea to buy the Path of Fire expansion, or can I play the normal version first and see where it takes me?

Same with the seasons? Need it or no?

Anyone else started over or thinking about it? Or getting started maybe? Maybe we can join and play together (as far as that is possible). I'm from the NL btw, so my English isnt the best.

I hope its ok that I started a new discussion with these questions. If not, Im sorry!

Iowyn

You can probably find plenty to entertain you without buying expansion(s). Heart of Thorns and Path of Fire won't do you any good if you're not 80 anyway, and after this long away you likely should start a new character (don't delete your old ones, they will have useful birthday gifts waiting). Work your way up, re-learn the game.