[Suggestion] New Material Slots?

I have to admit, for as much as I love the ability and how the crafting is implements, there are A LOT of items that do not have a material slot that are used in making other things in one profession. On one character, I am a chef, and the vast majority of what I make is used in something else. Pouches of spices, frostings, pie fillings, bases, they all take up room in my inventory bags because they don't have a dedicated material slot like carrots and stuff do. You can't eat them, you can't do anything with them outside of just use them in other things. Not to mention that most of the meals are used as ingredients in other things as well and they take up room as well in my bags that I could be using for other things. My bank is full, my mailbox is full, my bags are full, other characters are full, I can't do much else. there NEEDS to be more material slots for these items to be deposited in, especially if you plan to have items made and then used in other things. I would absolutely love to have free bag space again, and not be bogged down with items that SHOULD be in a material slot but don't have one.

There are several reasons why the material storage section of our account vaults are **never** going to have room for "intermediate" crafting items, especially for chef. That isn't just a theory: it's been confirmed by lead developer, Linsey Murdock, who championed the creation of the chef discipline **and** the revamping of the mat tab.

The short version is: there's not enough room to add all those items, so the devs do expect us to craft only what we need as we go along. They do realize that this means that those leveling up crafting disciplines will end up with a lot of detritus, especially chefs.

Here's what we know:

* The physical number of slot in mat storage has a hard upper limit, due to economizing design decisions made long before the game went live.