WvW Mirage Questions

Kyuzo.1495

Hello and good day, fellow Mesmer's. A few questions for anyone that runs Mirage and roams. As Condition damage...I know but I have a set of Trailblazer gear from my necro. Why not? So to the topic at hand.

1. Scavenging or Adventurer

2. Decided Chaos but either Dueling or Illusions?

3. Sword/Sword or Sword/Pistol? I've been using Scepter/ Torch as the other set, that okay?

4. Signet of Midnight or Domination?

Thank you for anyone that does get a chance to read and reply. Looking forward to see what some people choose. I know metabuild has a few builds in their Archive. And Osicat's build is pretty sweet for a more shatter condi/power build. Which I am trying to gear for in the future. I'm new to Mesmer as a whole but really wanted to try something new. I roam so not into the blob life. Once again thank you and have a nice day.

Hello! At the moment there's so many variations which is awesome - everyone has their own preference and all of them are able to succeed with different strengths/weaknesses (depends what you are happy compromising). Use all the info you get from everyone and develop it into something that supports the playstyle which you will enjoy most.

Scavenging is passable especially if you like to build for a lot of vitality (my opinion it has more going for it in pvp due to carrion amulet, but wvw has other possibly more useful rune choices), but the endurance on adventurer is still 50% in wvw (not nerfed like in pvp) which offers a lot for survivability. Alternatively consider movement speed like traveler/speed runes - unless you have an alternative way to get around (focus, signet of inspiration, chrono, sigils, first aid kit skill 5... dbl shrines, etc).