Spellbreaker vs Soulbeast

Brendan.1309

A 1v1 with a ranger is inevitable and most rangers are garbage, having said that there are few really great rangers out there that can take down a Spellbreaker.

I want to learn more about the matchup.

What do you have to keep in mind when going up against a great ranger?

What do great rangers do against you that you find the most difficult hardest to counter?

What else do I need to know?

I'm new to the game so the more details you can provide will help a lot, but any input would be much appreciated.

It depends on the ranger skill and the build.

If a ranger is using the cheesy boon spamming build then you will have a really hard time removing the boons (even if you trait to remove the boons).

If you and the ranger have the same skill level, then you will always lose to the ranger because their build (boon spam) is more efficient.

i recently found out that druids vs spellbreakers will mostly go in favor of the druid if the druid knows what's he's doing and has substantial damage along with his invis, teleports and massive damage/condi with the pet.

soulbeasts on the other hand, you can block projectiles, dodge his gs and do damage back. with his lesser healing compared to the druid, the SoBe vs SpBr game is who deals the fastest successive damage.