what's the state of strikes in general?

coso.9173

I love the idea of them, but to be honest I've only done the one in Grothmar valley, and 1 of the Bjora marches, I think one with 2 kodans or something.

But then i heard about Boneskinner being way too hard and some other new ones being too hard aswell, and i'm a but afraid to try them.

i know I could ask my guild to do them but sometimes I prefer to do it with a random pug, so i don't have to be asking anyone favors.

I'd love to try them, at least for achievements, but whenever i try to queue for them it takes on forever. and for new content, that worries me.

Boneskinner and Whisper are definitely a bit harder than the others. I usually just try and look for pug groups that don't specify experience or something, then just make it known that I'm a bit new to the fight and ask if there's anything I need to know. If they don't like that, I figure they can just kick me but that hasn't happened yet. Usually people are nice. Even those harder ones I've completed in pugs like this though so it's very possible to do.

> @"coso.9173" said:

> boneskinner isn't mainly about keeping the torches lit and avoiding AOEs?

From what I can tell, people seem to completely ignore that mechanic in favor of just rotating around the boss and avoiding the damage. Makes the chieves hard to get sadly

> @"coso.9173" said:

> boneskinner isn't mainly about keeping the torches lit and avoiding AOEs?

Boneskinner gets cheesed most of the time with heal.

If you have enough healing you can just stay stacked and circle around him as a group, avoiding the void zones that spawn under players.

> @"coso.9173" said:

> do most groups in lfg naturally get healers? isn't that only druids? i thought the idea of gw2 was to not have the trinity and have everyone heal themselves.

Depends if the one creating the group knows what he's doing. There are multiple setups.