Racial Abuse during PvP game

Eagelseye.6312

I am not sure where to put this up. This is not the correct place to bring such a sensitive topic but as it happened during a PvP match yesterday, I am putting it up here. The player who was in the party which I joined randomly, asked me from where I am, and upon saying that I am from India, started racially abusing me for no reason!

I initially ignored him, but then he just kept crossing the limits, only for me to answer back in the best way possible and subsequently blocking him. Since the release of HoT, when I started playing the game, this is the very first instance where I faced such racial discrimination. It is really sad. Most of the players I met are really nice and I take this player as an exception. However, the words used were so hurtful, I had to bring this up to the Developers here. Hopefully some action would be taken.

Thanks and Regards

Sunny

My advice would be to right click and report the person at the moment this is happening, and then, follow up with a ticket (and screenshots if you have any) with all of the specifics.

It's fine to post here-- directing them to your ticket-- as long as you don't use person's name on forum. Sorry this happened. Whenever a person starts that garbage, immediately put them on block-- but DO report them. Just don't let them ruin your day. Plenty of good people to play with.

I also don't agree with those saying that text can not hurt anyone. Please consider history.

> @Zoria.1392 said:

> My advice would be to right click and report the person at the moment this is happening, and then, follow up with a ticket (and screenshots if you have any) with all of the specifics.

>

> It's fine to post here-- directing them to your ticket-- as long as you don't use person's name on forum. Sorry this happened. Whenever a person starts that garbage, immediately put them on block-- but DO report them. Just don't let them ruin your day. Plenty of good people to play with.

>