[Proposal] GW2 PVP revamp

Arheundel.6451

The following is my idea of perfect PvP system and with that said , I am not a game designer and I don't claim the following idea is any good..but I feel like doing so and maybe somebody will join me in a peaceful discussion away from the strife and gloom of the pvp forum.

1- For starter I would reset everybody MMR to zero, all win/defeats, glory, everything except your acquired titles and trophies

2- All amulets/runes are now categorised based on the most obvious role choice, for example : marauder amulet would be listed as Direct DPS, mender as DPS support, magi as Healing bunker and so on

3- Game now forces a role choice on players before entering ranked : **Direct DPS, Condi DPS, DPS support, Healing Bunker, Brawler**

4- I would keep the current reward system, I'd only add something new : **Fame**

5- **Join Next match** system introduced, every X time, the game organise a match showing the roles available for each match

6- Players would be able to see the roles covered for the next open match and given suggestions on what role to play

7- Similar to a "LFG" system, the game shows in rl the number of players joining next match and the roles covered

8- Game offers additional fame gain to those who opt to play a role deemed scarce in quantity, ex : "extra 30% rank for Condi DPS for the next 30m"

9- Players can still opt to join a match regardless of the roles covered like a condi dpser joins a match that is still missing a healing bunker

10- The game will first create a full ideal team and put the rest in the opposite team

11- The players of the disadvantaged team will suffer reduced rank loss in case of defeat ( -6 instead of - 15 for ex ) and gain additional rank in case of victory ( +24 instead than +15)