[info] necromancer minion master

Ashura.7092

Hey all,

I've started playing this game with the necromancer minion master and I had lot of fun with that. With the 2 expansions I've tried some new combinations but I've made confusion and now I have a condi reaper minion master: I'm using Blood Magic, Soul Reaping and Reaper, Scepter/focus + longsword and the 4 minions to fight.

So far I was able to do all the story (except last part of HoT), all the PoF hp in solo and I rarely die. The fact is I would like to improve my minion master build so... can you suggest me the best specializations to use (and weapons too) ? PVE only

Hi there, i looked at the build from the link you posted and it is indeed a bit confusing, but what do you want to be doing witha minion master build open world pve or dungeons/fractals/raids ? do you want to go condi(scourge) power( reaper)? it is possible to run minions with both, i did with reaper and now im running with scourge. Reaper is a bit easier and lot easier to gear up scourge is quite difficult and expensive.

Anyway my advice is the following :

reaper ( full berserk armor/weapons/trinkets) traitlines: reaper 2/3/3 or 2/1/3 death magic 1/1/3 or 1/3/3 , the you can opt for spite or blood for spite 1/2/2 for blood 3/3/3 skills: you can have the five minions if its what you like or take out bone minion for any other skill you might want to take

scourge ( full viper armor/weapons/trinkets) traitlines scourge 2/2/2 curses 1/3/3 death magic 1/1/2 skills: the same as above except you take epidemic instead of bone minion

The main bonus of a minionmaster is that miniondamage doesnt scale with gear, so you can pick whatever tanky gear is cheap. This lets you waltz through all the hard content where others struggle.

Typical minionbuild looks like this:

Death magic 111 for miniondamage

Blood magic 233 for minionleech

Curses 333 for condi gear or reaper for power gear.