Can you pass on Discipline and Strenght right now?

Darox Ace.2670

Hey guys, so ive been playing warrior for about 3 months and i am constantly finding that i just **CAN'T** stay away from Strength and Discipline. I mean i like defense but whenever i play any spec without these it just feels lackluster. Dont get me wrong, Adrenal Health is great, but is it really worth to take the whole tree just for that trait?

I know everyone says that you can run absolutely anything in open world and will work, but even then i think:

What will my dmg look like without _Peak Performance_ dmg bonus? Or my gameplay without my _Warrior's Sprint_ and _Fast Hands_ swapping? Its just too good to pass.

I just feel that the other specs offer so little comparable to these two in general. Basically discipline is a must have in every build because it makes warrior so more fluid. Also burst skill recharge and ferocity with axe. Its too stacked.

Defense is good because of the passives (and potentially reflect on shield block)

Personally I don't use it unless I find myself dying too much in larger fights in WvW. In PvP you probably want it anyway just because it's much more important to stay alive there.

Discipline is an absolute must have. Makes sure you have tons of adrenaline, gives you some condi cleanse and gives access to immob cleanse and movement speed trait + damage

Hi,

> @"RedShark.9548" said:

> in open world you absolutely dont need the defense traits, except maybe for soloing champs, in wvw its basically a must have and used over strength and pvp metabuild uses it too, there its possible to play without it tho