Event Requirement for POI Access Revisited

Asked this in the last forum chat and never got a response on this from a dev so I thought I'd ask about it again with updated information and thoughts since it's still relevant to the new map.

While I have enjoyed exploring the recent maps (as a GW1 vet I enjoyed exploring Jahai a lot), I've noticed a rather annoying trend. One poi in each map is getting locked behind events completely preventing people from getting map completion if they happen to be around when that event is not up. Examples include Warden's Quarters in Istan requiring the Great Hall meta, Specimen Chamber in Sandswept requiring its eponymous meta event, Research Vault Beta in Kourna requiring a random event from halfway across the map, and now the Inner Keep requiring a timed race event (which is annoying for its own reasons).