New Player Experience

Firstly I do really like this game!

However, there is some trouble I have has a new player and this post will explain my experience in starting out.

Firstly I will give my background on MMO's and what I have played is listed below:

* World of Warcraft (9 years player)

* Black desert online (since release)

* Tera (since release)

* Perfect world (not too much around 6 months)

So I have some experience in how MMO's work and function.

Firstly I created a character and leveled to 15. This was very repetitive gameplay going from one location to another doing "quests" the hearts.

So I thought I'll buy the expansion that gives me raids (HoT) and jump into dungeons or something to gear and go for raids (as you do in most MMO's)

That was a bad decision I got into the game, took me to an NPC at first I was expecting some "this is level 80 tutorial", nope just an NPC that has options of "why has my skills been reset"

"how do I create a build" on most of these options the NPC would say "cannot help you" great I though an NPC for level 80 can't even give me some direction!

So I plodded along with the main quest I had which was a low-level class quest not the Heart of Thorn's questline at all which would have been better to set me on automatically so I can get some quick ascended items.

Then I got better did some of this joined a guild and asked a ton of questions about items and what to do.

This is where I am currently locked to do anything! , firstly I play hunter druid because I have always been a healer in MMO's.

Now I found out I can use some Magi gear to start with before I can craft ascended gear. However, I am locked from buying it on the Trading post. I cannot buy items to level professions. so I did fractals and completed them very easily as its only low level. Now my only options are do fractal dailies and pvp dailies.