Heal Scourge Builds Difference

DarkXi.3289

Hey, guys! Newbie here.

Played this game for a while now, did some raids, have some characters fully equipped with ascended.... But I don't have a healer. And to start with, never played a necro.

Looked into Heal Firebrand, Druid, Tempest, Rev and didn't really like them too much. I've seen some guys doing really well with Heal Scourge on T4 fractals and CMs and I went to SnowCrows to see some builds for raids (that's what I am prioritizing rn). All they have is a Marshal's/Shaman's build with Rune of the Flock. Does it lack DPS or can you not hit like a wet noodle while healing? From what I get, it's a strong build but I wanted to ask those of you who have tried different builds on healing scourge, what are you running?

I've seen some guys on YT running full PlagueDoctor to push some more DPS and vitality, Magi with Mercy runes for full healing and keeping your team alive, if I'm not wrong with those.

Even though my main target is to get a healing raid build running here, I'd like to use it in fractals as well. Is Mar/Sha pumping much more healing than PD (I mean, could you tell the difference) or are those healing stats not that important and I could get away with getting more DPS in? From what I gathered, Scourge gets his protection from predicting enemies attacks and getting barriers up (which are not heals and are not influenced by healing stats, I think?).

What are your thoughts on this?

I have been playing heal scourge as a main toon for a while now.

When my guild was first starting to learn strike missions, I used a full Magi build with Mercy runes for hardcore carrying. Max healing, super reviving, and not much else.