back to the game

lovroram.9734

Hi,

So I started playing this game in 2012 and since at that time I didn't know much how everything functions I quit.

Now I'm back to it and continued playing my 26 lvl charr necrom, I was checking out gifts and accidently boosted myself to level 50.

I'm just one day into this game and I don't have any idea how anything functions, I was playing WoW for 6 years but this is still too different to me.

What should I do now when I'm so much levels ahead and can't figure out my class, world mechanics etc.

I feel lost

Consider levelling to 80 an extended tutorial (that's what it basically is). Have fun, explore, try anything. Pay no mind to equipment, train and try out some skills and traits (passives).

Also, there are game tips in every level-up window. Even if you've boosted your character, you can still read them while clicking through menus.

If you ever need more in-depth game information, refer to GW2 wiki.

open your hero panel (default key is H), on the left there are several buttons the top 3 are:

equipment: to access your equiped weapons, armor etc...

build: to finetune how your skills work, as a new player this is probably a bit overwhelming, select something you like you can change it at any time, probably soul reaping and death magic (if you want minions) would be nice. there are plenty of builds you can find if you google it "gw2 necro build"

skills: spend your hero points to unlock additional skills (again if you want minions you may want to prioritize those skills), you get more hero points when you level up or you can get extra hero points if you complete a hero challenge (these are visible on your map)

if you are a new player I would:

- do the personal story, what to do next should be written in bold green letters somewhere near the mini map, the green star is where you need to go