Return

Hello,

I started playing gw2 first day when the game came out, I also bought HoT expansion, crafted legendary weapon, all types of asc armor,(heavy, medium, light) then I stopped playing. I am not a fan of raids so that was the only thing I havent tried out but I am completely not interested in it.

My question is - should I buy PoF and return? Is this expansion really something what player should really try? Will the game give me a reason to log in even though I have all ascs, legendary on my account? I am looking for some kind of challenge (except raids) (crafting legendary weapon was for example nice challenge which took me quite a lot of time, cause I am a casual player).

Thank you very much for your opinions

> @"Mikali.9651" said:

> if you like the story content where you play 10% of the content and other 90% is NPCs talking and walking then PoF will be perfect for you. It has lots of lore content imo

It's not that bad. At least it doesn't consist of cinematics interspersed with sessions of gunning down Skytroopers. And you forgot to mention ... mounts ....

Not just any mounts, but the absolute coolest mounts I've yet seen in any MMORPG.

PoF as a product is absolutely amazing. Stunning maps, lots of secrets, thousands of NPC lines that really make the world seem as alive as possible in a game like this.

Mounts will completely change the way you view the game, trust me on this. I was close to quitting the game before PoF but it rekindled my passion completely.

As for goals. There are always new interesting challenges and achievements to overcome. Especially since you don't have PoF yet there is a lot of untapped potential there. If you don't have anything to do with your characters, just try jumping into something new, get a new ascended set or different legendaries. Many of the more recent ones were pretty cool too.

> @"Steve The Cynic.3217" said:

> Not just any mounts, but the absolute coolest mounts I've yet seen in any MMORPG.