Changes for Griffon/ Beetle Races regarding the leaderboard, cold start, timekeeping

ziozu.3514

Hi,

I want some changes to improve the Griffin / Beetle Races.

This is basically 3-4 changes that would make these races more attractive to many.

Before anyone here says that I want to complain because I'm not good at this races or anything like that, here's a link to my YouTube channel, where you'll find videos with a top 50 times for every griffon race.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCk-wYpQg-pkYuwOxOCYbPuQ/videos

1. The leaderboard should be completely visible. Here is my suggestion that the top 10 appear in the game, in addition to the top 4 of the friends list / guild / etc. and the best 1000 on the GW-HP , maybe with an ingame button, linked right to the list on the HP.

2. It should not be possible to make an approach start in the Griffon races (also roller beetle). The races should always only be able to be started from a standing position. Because the worst of the races right now is the start, see my videos on the Griffon races. You can not go to the top times without an approach start.

3. Because of point 2 the leaderboard should be adjusted to 0 and the old leaderboard can be documented on the HP.

4. After each trial, you should see the time that you had in the current run. It's shitty to see only the best time of the day. Also, in some races 1-2 split times are nice to have, so u can see at which sections you can / must work on.

5. A point that has already been suggested elsewhere. Prices for the best monthly (number depends on the prices, small prices the best 100, hammer prices, the first 3-10 would be my suggestion), which requires an additional monthly leaderboard. Maybe something for the best 10 active on the alltime list, as long as they are still active.

Here is another thread that I found, where many people have talked about the topic concerning the Griffon races over a year ago and that top people found the approach start very stupid.