Random thoughts by a Random Player

Apologies in advance for any misspellings or odd sentences, getting over some sick that doesn't quite want to quit. Plus, some rambling, but I'll do my best to get my points across.

So, I recently got back into the game after a long break due to League of Legends taking up the majority of my time (I still logged in for Halloween and Wintersday, last time I played was when SAB was up and even then I wouldn't consider that as "playing"). The last time I played was about HoT's release where I did most of the quests but put down because I struggled doing it myself as I had nobody to help me on top of the fact most people would not play at my pace. Came back and finally got to finish it thanks to some help from bro and sis-law.

Having done that, I had made a second character that I was going to "learn" the game with as, when I started playing back in 2015 or thereabouts (according /age, my account is 1500 days old with just under 700 hours across all characters), my brother had me rush the story to do World Boss runs, thus kind of ruining the "journey" part of the game. As of a couple days ago, I finally did get to the end at a slower-than-usual pace and really enjoyed it and the song during the celebration marking my third level 80 (wasted my insta-boost on a Human Elementalist that I strictly use for events).