Is it legal to livestream GW2?

I've been asking this on Twitter a couple of times, but received no reply.

With the new European copyright laws, I've had to take down everything on my channel while I figure out which games I can safely stream.

Basically I need permission from license holders to use the content, or I risk losing my channel for good.

I've scoured through the EULA, and I can't find anything that answers this.

Didnt article 13 dictate a filter *before* you actually have a chance to show the "illegal" material? I mean yeah it could get your channel banned, but to worry about that is redundant when the entire streaming site would get banned for allowing your stream through? Could be worth risking it for twitch. Just saying.

I am fairly sure Anet would say yes though. Mostly because I dont see how streaming a game can fall under copyright violation if actually legally pursued in court. But I'm not a lawyer. Plus if you use a US based streaming service, they dont have to follow EU law (worst case, they cant show it to EU peeps).

> @"Dawdler.8521" said:

> Didnt article 13 dictate a filter *before* you actually have a chance to show the "illegal" material? I mean yeah it could get your channel banned, but to worry about that is redundant when the entire streaming site would get banned for allowing your stream through? Could be worth risking it for twitch. Just saying.

>

> I am fairly sure Anet would say yes though. Mostly because I dont see how streaming a game can fall under copyright violation if actually legally pursued in court. But I'm not a lawyer. Plus if you use a US based streaming service, they dont have to follow EU law (worst case, they cant show it to EU peeps).

That's pretty much why I need an official answer. That way it will benefit everyone.

And twitch has to follow the same rules as youtube. I stream on both platforms

> @"kasoki.5180" said: