Are there new audio lines for player characters?

coso.9173

I was playing yesterday and I heard my character speak some lines I had never heard before, like complaining about dread wolves or other things that I never before heard (and I've been playing for like 4 years)

are there new audios? or was it just coincidence and I had just never heard from it before?

If you were in Bitterfrost, anywhere near the north woods while the svanir and wolves are attacking the griffins, your character will chat to the event npc even if they're over the next hill. Even if you're not in the event circle. They patched that out at one point but I think it came back. You could be hearing something similar.

> @"Donari.5237" said:

> If you were in Bitterfrost, anywhere near the north woods while the svanir and wolves are attacking the griffins, your character will chat to the event npc even if they're over the next hill. Even if you're not in the event circle. They patched that out at one point but I think it came back. You could be hearing something similar.

Huh...now that you mention it, something similar happened to me in Verdant Brink not too long ago. I was nowhere near any events or any NPC's, and suddenly my character turned to look at...something...and said, "How can I help?" There was a pause. Then he said, still looking at nothing, "I'll see what I can do." And then nothing more came of that. I've scoured every bit of Verdant Brink and have never heard that line before - or since.

Maybe it's a rare bug that pops up at random times - characters responding to events/NPCs *way* outside of where they should?

> @"Batel.9206" said:

> > @"Donari.5237" said: