LF Good Power Roamer Scrapper/Holosmith

Apokriphos.7042

Hey guys. I just started playing an engineer after being inspired by a league of good scrapper/holosmith small group duelist builds that seem able to do it all - knockdown/stun, boons aplenty, easy condition removal and leaps and stealth escapes.

Upon trying one of the more popular variants from metabattle however, I am getting abyssal dps numbers vs the golem in aerodrome around 5k dps, let alone against real players. I can't figure out what I am doing wrong.

I figure Id appeal to the brilliant minds of the Engineer forum: do you guys have any suggestions for a good durable build that can deal enough damage to be relevant in wvw?

https://metabattle.com/wiki/Build:Holosmith_-_Holorifle

Damage numbers are verry different in PVE (high), WVW (low) and PVP (low). If you want to test out a build fast and cheap, go do a PVP unranked or stronghold match. Damage numbers are not exactly the same as in WVW and the amulet system is more limited stats wise, but it gives you a good idea if a build is any good or has major weaknesses.

note: Elixir U gives 6 seconds stability in WVW while in PVP its only 1 second.

WvW is about bursting, not sustained dps. Being able to even keep up 5k dps on someone is amazing, lol. Because enemies *are kind of working against you* unlike golems.