[Q] Profession that's viable in PvE/PvP/WvW ?

grabowac.7915

Hello all.

I'm still new to this game and I'm still learning how it all here works but I have one question.

I currently play a Mirage Mesmer. I am playing a condi build (SnowCrows) and I like it for now.

Been doing some fractals, world bosses/champs etc. and it was pretty good with the rare/exotic gear.

Last 2 days I was farming in Bitterfrost Frontier for all those Empyreal fragments needed for armor crafting and been farming the Winterberries for the trinkets.

I bought already an ascended ring from the Bitterfrost Frontier NPC and switched the stats right away to Viper's because I wanted/want to play a condi Mirage.

My plan now is to craft myself the ascended Viper's armor but I am not sure should I do that, because I think that condi Mirage isn't a good option in PvP/WvW.

For PvP I saw just the power builds with a greatsword and NOT with Viper's trinkets.

My question would be now before I start crafting the gear and before I buy other trinkets would be;

Is there a profession thats good in PvE/PvP/WvW but that uses the same gear/trinkets in both PvE (raids, dungeons, fractals) and PvP?

For example Berserker ascended armor + runes for both PvE and PvP because the build works as a power build in both PvE and PvP.

I'd like to know because I dont have that much gold/items to craft all those items twice, so I'd like to know if there's something that works both ways.

My thoughts was Engineer/Holosmith because I saw on SnowCrows it's using a power build, is in the "optimal list" for the bosses so yeah..

Or.. Should I just buy Viper's gear and do PvE content (raid, fractals, whatever) with the Mirage and while farming that way, get myself the gear/crafting materials for the power build?

Any helpfull ideas are welcome! :blush:

First obstackle: everything works in PvE