Wasted 310g on a weapon skin...

I've been collecting all the Sword skins for a few years and now I only have 11 to go. Well one of those skins was the Sovereign Spatha from the Crown Pavilion. I needed a 'Favor of the Bazaar' ticket to purchase it from the vendor, so about a month ago I finally caved and bought the ticket from the TP for 310g. It's not like the Pavilion and Bazaar are ever going to return....then one month later, *LATEST NEWS:* July 17th -- Festival of the Four Winds begins next week! ...............................................................insert Anakin Ihateyou.gif

Well, I wouldn't say you wasted 310g. At worst, you got what you wanted (and paid more than you would have today), but... that can happen at any time in this game. There are dyes once worth hundreds of gold trading for under 6 gold today. Lots of skins lost value because ANet added a faucet without warning.

Of course it's horribly frustrating to be caught by such a change (and yes, I've been on the wrong end of that more often than there's room for in the thread). At the end of the day, you still have the skin you wanted.

I remember seeing the Electro dyes tank in price from the third birthday gift. I've also been burned by the Nightfury skin, specifically the Batwing brew ingredient for it. Paid something like 600g for it then it tanked less than a month later to like 100g. On the other hand, I bought the Permanent Bank Access for 333g several years ago. 2 extra Glyphs of Industry for 430g right after they came out.

Personally I wouldn’t bother support. You paid in game gold and got what you paid for. What can they do? They’re not going to give you a gold refund and as far as I know unless they roll back your account they can’t remove skins from your wardrobe. If they gave you gold back then they’d have to refund all the people who paid a high price for something scarce and then it returned unexpectedly to the game.