Monthly Heart of Thorns Map Completion Train [NA Server]

Emikadon.8542

Hello Guild Wars 2 Forums! Usually I post this Reddit, but I had someone tell me that I should post in here, too. Sorry if there's poor formatting or if I'm breaking any unspoken rules, this is my first time here :]

On Saturday, February 2 at 12:30 PM CST (UTC-6), I will be leading a map completion train through all of Heart of Thorns on the NA megaserver. No waypoints, mounts, or masteries needed aside from the ones listed below. We will be covering the ENTIRETY of base Heart of Thorns, including hero points, mastery points, strongboxes, waypoints, points of interest, vistas, jumping puzzles, and hidden achievements. Yes, you read that right. **EVERYTHING >:D**

For the train, please make sure you have:

* Shipwreck Peak Waypoint, [&BN4HAAA=]

* Basic gliding (will get you 95% of map completion)

* The ability to read

* A pleasant attitude! <3

Tentative Itinerary for the Day (in CST time)

* 12:00 - 12:30 PM . Preparation and introduction to the train [Giveaway]

* 12:30 - 2:30 PM . Verdant Brink map completion + night bosses.

* 2:30 - 3:00 PM . Break time, preparation for Auric Basin [Giveaway]

* 3:00 - 5:00 PM . Auric Basin map completion.

* 5:00 - 5:30 PM . Break time, preparation for Tangled Depths. [Giveaway]

* 5:30 - 7:30 PM . Tangled Depths map completion.

* 7:30 - 8:00 PM . Break time, preparation for Dragon’s Stand. [Giveaway]

* 8:00 - 8:30 PM . Dragon’s Stand map completion (unlocked portion of the map).

* 8:30 - 9:00 PM . Event wrap-up and final giveaway of Heroic Edition codes. [Giveaway]

This will be a full day event, so you are welcome to hop in and out. I will be trying to keep the map as full as possible with overflow squads, but I can’t guarantee you a spot in the case everything fills. This event will also be live-streamed at