Sunstone Lump & Nugget Demand Surge

Hello,

I am a grow lamp producer. It is where I make the bulk of my gold. Over the past week I have noticed the demand for the sunstone lumps and nuggets and the prices are spiking. Other than grow lamp and matt to craft dawn precursor. I cant think of anything these gems are useful.

Any idea what could be the sudden cause of the demand and prices for them?

I'll just point out that you should be wary of demand numbers. It's easy for someone to post a thousand 1c bids that inflate the stat without actually changing anything. You can't really trust it. Supply numbers are more reliable though and the dramatic decrease in supply is a good explanation for the rise in price. Of course this raises the question of why the supply is falling, are people buying more than they used to (does look like average daily sales are up), or are fewer being produced/brought to market (worth checking the "offered" stat)?

> @"Khisanth.2948" said:

> If supply is decreasing then you would have to figure out why people are mining less iron(and maybe gold)

Ah, BINGO!

I also used to farm iron here and there but with Anet giving it away all the time in drizzlewood and bonus boxes there's no point really.

Oh it drops from iron and silver nodes btw it seems, not gold.

> @"Friday.7864" said:

> > @"Khisanth.2948" said:

> > If supply is decreasing then you would have to figure out why people are mining less iron(and maybe gold)

>

> Ah, BINGO!

> I also used to farm iron here and there but with Anet giving it away all the time in drizzlewood and bonus boxes there's no point really.

> Oh it drops from iron and silver nodes btw it seems, not gold.

Lump from gold, nuggets from silver according to wiki and both from iron.

> @"Arcteryx.2850" said: