I've never played WvW before. I don't have PoF. Is it worth getting into at this point?

Arklite.4013

Hello,

As the title states, I'm a total amateur at WvW. I have a good amount of sPvP experience under my belt but I'm still mediocre at it. I'd been avoiding WvW because of how overwhelming it is, and the insane amount of visual skill clutter GW2 generally has. I own HoT, but not PoFso I don't have access to mounts. Is it worth spending the time and effort to try and learn the mode, or should I just stay away?

Edit: fixed typo

WvW is always worth getting into as it is the best game mode IMO. PoF is worth it as some of the best specialties are there, it is relatively cheap and you are supporting perhaps one of the last games to not be centered around loot boxes and other pay-2-win systems.

As for learning WvW, that is pretty simple. Just follow a tag around for a few nights and if you dig doing your own thing you will find your sPvP pays huge dividends against other roamers.

If you only have core+hot now and improve on that, you will have a really easy time once you get POF elites. Sales should come in soon if they haven't already. I totally recommend getting into WvW, for me it's easily the endgame (besides fashion). Ignore any negativity from your own server or rage whispers. Just concentrate on improving your skills. Try every single class, every build (power/condi/hybrid), and every single weapon set combination. Since your experiencing it from a new set of eyes and perspective, you will at least not be feeling what the vets are currently going through for the last few years. I'm sure you're already battle hardened from spvp though, and mentally prepared hehe

( ͡°╭͜ʖ╮͡° )

You can still play a few specs without pof specs and do fine. And if you like roaming ( going solo or with just a couple of others ) then you're gonna do decent vs most players as ( generally ) the majority of wvw population are very bad at handling players who come from spvp.