Fishing in Guild Wars 2

Drake.1840

Hi Folks,

I’m new to Guild Wars 2. I have played plenty of mmo games over the years and have to say this one is shaping up to be the best I’ve seen. Well done to the developers and hats off to the community that seems like a fairly mature bunch.

I would fish and enjoy it. For what it’s worth, I have friends and family that would fish if it was available in game. I have been trying to encourage a particular friend recently to play. He had three questions.

1. Is it like WOW. My answer, No! – His reply, awesome, thank god.

2. What is the level cap?

3. Can I fish?

He was totally sold until we got to the fishing answer. Admittedly not everyone would have my friends views on it. But it makes me wonder how many people put a lot of weight on this little side game often found in MMOs called ‘Fishing’.

I am enjoying GW2 but I miss being able to put down my sword, daggers or flintlock, grab a net or fishing rod, sit on a rock, relax and cast a line.

As an aside with the GW2 developers obvious talent with graphics I expect they would once more make the opposition look like the mass market McDonald’s of the MMO world that they are….mediocre. Guild Wars 2 Fishing would be great.

What does everyone think? And yes I know it would of been suggested before but I’m sure many in the community would like this perhaps?

Add your voice below.

• Replies 96
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

> @Drake.1840 said:

> Hi Folks,

> I’m new to Guild Wars 2. I have played plenty of mmo games over the years and have to say this one is shaping up to be the best I’ve seen. Well done to the developers and hats off to the community that seems like a fairly mature bunch.

> I would fish and enjoy it. For what it’s worth, I have friends and family that would fish if it was available in game. I have been trying to encourage a particular friend recently to play. He had three questions.