Warrior or Guardian for Solo PvE?

Howdy all, I'm fairly new to the game, and I was wondering which class would be best for solo PvE content; Warrior or Guardian? I have heard that the Necromancer is a great class for that, but zombie-creatures and things such as that are gross to me and it's a bit of a turn-off, so I don't have much desire to play it daily (I still have one tucked away just in case though). But yeah, I'm looking for good sustain matched with appropriate damage for solo stuff, like running through PoF/HoT story by myself, and other such content. I want to play as one of these two classes because I adore being tanky, and if ever I do want to do group content, I would love to be the group tank/support rather than another DPS. I know a little about the two specializations for both classes, but not what would be best for solo content. If a more well-versed player could give me their educated opinion, I would be immensely grateful towards you, all the guides I've looked up on the internet have been mostly about Fractals and WvW which don't really answer my question. I would also be very interested in knowing the reasons (such as pros and cons) why one of the two classes might be better for my goal so I can get a better understanding of your opinion.

Thank you for any advice you may have, friends! <3

> @"Kiaalta.7469" said:

> I have heard that the Necromancer is a great class for that, but zombie-creatures and things such as that are gross to me and it's a bit of a turn-off, so I don't have much desire to play it daily (I still have one tucked away just in case though).

That would be correct if you were probably playing any other fantasy game but you are playing GW2 and there is zero need for having minions when playing a necromancer.