Should I continue playing this game?

AstronomyD.8235

I'm not sure why I'm posting this, but...

I need some advice to why and if I should continue play this game after 4089 hours across all characters. My issue is that I'm not at good at this game. I don't participate in raids, and high level fractals because I'm not good at the game. It is not my goal to be top a tier GW2 player but I really enjoy the story and the world of Tyria. Playing Path of fire, make me feel so weak and vulnerable as a weaver (berserker + soldier trinkets) that I wonder why anyone still calls me the commander. Do anyone else feel the same or is it just me that is not capable of enjoying the northern parts of Elona?

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

> @AstronomyD.8235 said:

> I'm not sure why I'm posting this, but...

>

> I need some advice to why and if I should continue play this game after 4089 hours across all characters. My issue is that I'm not at good at this game. I don't participate in raids, and high level fractals because I'm not good at the game. It is not my goal to be top a tier GW2 player but I really enjoy the story and the world of Tyria. Playing Path of fire, make me feel so weak and vulnerable as a weaver (berserker + soldier trinkets) that I wonder why anyone still calls me the commander. Do anyone else feel the same or is it just me that is not capable of enjoying the northern parts of Elona?

>

>

I'm in the same boat, Astronomy, and can't do a lot of high end content either because the reflexive requirements are too high. But we both enjoy the world of Tyria and the story, so I'd encourage you to stick with it regardless of any upper echelon expectations of how you **should play**. Also keep in mind Weaver is a new spec - have you tried swapping to Tempest? If you have trouble avoiding damage, I can recommend a good build.