Noob things you've done in GW or GW related

A few years ago, I started playing my first MMO ever. Before that, GW1 was the only similar type of game I played, so everything I was doing was based off of what I learned in GW1. As a new player, I had no idea how to make money in an MMO so a co-worker of mine told me that gathering crafting materials out in the world and selling them is an excellent way for new players to make money. So I picked up some gathering tools and spent several weeks gathering mats and selling.

After a few weeks of gathering mats and selling, I made very little money and thought, "What is he talking about? I'm making jack for money." One day, another co-worker of mine saw me selling the mats I gathered and asked me in shock, "DUDE, why are you vendoring all your mats?!"

GW2 was my 1st MMO and my first large open world exploration game. My fiance played GW1 and knew most of how everything would work.

I created a human as my 1st character and explored a little, my 3rd character was a Charr. Before wps in starter cities were unlocked for newbies, one day I decided to trek my level 10 Charr from Black Citadel to Queensdale across maps a level 10 character had no business being in. My adorable fiance didn't bother to say a word when by the time I'd made it to Snowden Drifts I'd spent all my revive orbs and gold making it that far. Luckily, thru Gendarran people kept reviving me, so I pushed on, slowly and quite unenthusiastically I reached the gates of Queensdale...I discovered Asura gates a week later.

Anyway, that's the story about how I single handidly got starter wps unlocked for everyone, you're welcome :).