New player-Istan nerf?

Pretty disappointed that istan was nerfed within the first month I started playing. It was nice to make 30-35g an hour to fund ascended crafting, and to give me gold to level my crafting. But just like that, its gone. Map is empty, and from what I have heard from commanders, there is 0 reason to go there instead of RIBA now.

Why the nerf? Is this a push for new players to just buy Gems to sell for gold? In light of the layoffs, all of this isn't giving me a great vision for the future. And as a new player, I think the future of the game kind of relies on new players joining and having a positive experience, and removing the best method for new players to earn gold and mats to build our new accounts seems like a kick below the belt.

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

> @"Recon.8754" said:

> Pretty disappointed that istan was nerfed within the first month I started playing. It was nice to make 30-35g an hour to fund ascended crafting, and to give me gold to level my crafting. But just like that, its gone. Map is empty, and from what I have heard from commanders, there is 0 reason to go there instead of RIBA now.

>

> Why the nerf? Is this a push for new players to just buy Gems to sell for gold? In light of the layoffs, all of this isn't giving me a great vision for the future. And as a new player, I think the future of the game kind of relies on new players joining and having a positive experience, and removing the best method for new players to earn gold and mats to build our new accounts seems like a kick below the belt.

So for you, a positive experience in this game for new players constitutes going strait into a farm map and farming 24/7 the same content to acquire gold?

There is so much wrong with this though process, but to each his own.