What is seducing about WvW

Yugz.6925

Hello everyone, today I want to discuss about what is seducing, to you guys, about WvW.

In my own post, I'll try to relate about my friends experiences as well (which I have been introducing to the game for the past six years). I also apologize about my english (I'm currently posting on my phone and it is not forgiving, trust me ahah).

My first experience of WvW was back in the days where what we used to call "green arrows" (which were under lv80 players) were a dominant part of the population of the gamemode. Therefore, you can imagine how "unbalanced" it was (mainly due to the power difference between players). However, we all enjoyed the game, and I seriously doubt that the game mode is not as balanced as it was at that time in these scenarios.

So what's seducing about the gamemode, what changed and how to fix it in 2020.

The first experience in the gamemode can either be nice or terrible.

As I said I introduced friends to the game many times and when we first went to WvW, it often resulted in trying to join a zerg, just to get oneshotted in the first fights due to huge powercreep and unforgiveness in large organized fights if not oneshotted before by full glass roamers.