What Motivates You To Do Good In WvW?

Whiteout.1975

By "Good" I mean... Wanting to win fights and/or matches in general.

I used to have the motivation. These days/past 2+ years... it's gotten worse since the feeling started over this time (mostly). I really struggle with motivation now though. For me, it just doesn't feel that rewarding to want to do "Good". Like there's no real point...

I wanna say part of this, for me, feels like I would be far more productive by doing PvE at least. Even though it's not as fun as WvW IMO.

I'm just saying ... I think it would feel great if I didn't feel like I was missing out too much for what I overall love doing the most. Also, considering WvW making up a large chunk of the entire game.

To put this in further perspective... I've been WvWing for about 6 years at least. And I just don't feel like I get out as much as I put into it. I make builds, help pay for siege when I can... upgrades etc.

... WvW really just feels so **anticlimactic** ultimately :/

For me, it feels like You reward You much more (talking maybe having some kind of EGO/purpose) regarding your successes than WvW does...

Anyways, not trying to talk down/bad about the mode or drag this. Those are just my true (general) feelings around it. Just curious on how you guys feel too...

Also, to leave a positive note. I'm happy @Anet seems to be focusing more on the mode. Many thanks seriously... But I got to respectfully state my true and current feelings too :# <3

My Lord Commander motivates the men on the battlefield. I live to uphold his beliefs in our glorious server. The server's values are truly tested in combat against the enemy's greatest. In times of inaction we remain vigilant, in battle we become triumphant, and in death we sacrifice for the cause!

D:

> @"GDchiaScrub.3241" said: