Advice for NOT leaving the thief

Haildam.3712

Hi guys,

I love the thief BUT I find super trustrating playing with this profession on pvp/wvw. I tried S/P, D/P, the last one S/D. I really can't kill a mouse without the help of someone (and I died A LOT). I studied video on youtube from noody, redeemer, vallun, omnielite etc. I really I don't know how you can help not to change this pg because I'm sure it's only a matter of skill to play (that I don't have), not a problem of build/equip. My thoughts about the builds are, S/P is nice but I find the "stop" of the pistol/whip not so simple, i like D/P but I don't find natural for me to use a lot of time the blind (with o without the heartseeker), last one I have to play more is S/D. Do you have any last advice before changing profession? (I would like the mesmer for mobility, roaming etc). (about other builds, I don't like deadeye or condi and I'm using staff only in pve)

Thanks a lot guys, have a nice day! (or evening)

The wannabe thief

I main thief, and I think that you will limit your enjoyment of the class as a main if you don't want to try all the specs at least once. My advice would be to find something about that class that you find fun and build around that, because at the end of the day, you can learn to be an amazing thief but unless you find it fun you're not going to want to play it. Thief is a class that revolves around outplaying your opponent, so you will have to know what you're doing to get the most out of it, and that experience generally comes from grabbing a meta build and throwing yourself at everything that comes. Yes, you will die a lot (I have over 11k deaths on my thief lol) but if you concentrate on your own play, you will learn a lot too.